为什么制造商选择Charon®用于遗留系统虚拟化?

全球数百家制造商选择Charon®来保护和保存其关键任务应用。随着底层硬件的老化,管理生产流程的应用程序将面临风险。硬件故障和故障会影响制造组织的声誉 – 而且成本高昂。 Gartner估计,一般的大公每年有87小时的停机时间,每小时损失4.2万美元。贵公司的制造成本是多少呢?

帮助制造商虚拟化传统硬件

二十年来,我们一直在帮助制造商为现代x86或云平台虚拟化传统硬件。他们继续运行其可信赖的应用程序,无需修改,重新认证或员工再培训 – 通常只需要完整迁移项目或原始硬件的年度维护成本的一小部分。

H2:在您的制造组织中实施Charon®遗留服务器虚拟化解决方案

使用Charon防止意外停机。由于实施通常需要五个工作日或更短时间,并有一个预定的截断时间来限制业务生产停机,中断业务操作的可能性极小。

如果您在旧版PDP-11,VAX,Alpha,HP 3000或Sun SPARC系统上运行应用程序,请让Stromasys帮助您模拟硬件。加入已经体验过硬件虚拟化优势的制造商:使用Stromasys的Charon降低风险,降低成本,提高性能并保护您的应用程序。

了解一家制造商如何通过Charon实现系统可靠性和性能提升,消除硬件停机时间,并在原始硬件上花费一半的时间完成任务

Download the case study:

Why do manufacturers choose Charon® for legacy system virtualization?

Hundreds of manufacturers around the world have chosen Charon® to protect and preserve their mission-critical applications. As the underlying hardware ages, the applications that manage production processes are put at risk. Hardware breakdown and failure can impact a manufacturing organization’s reputation—and it’s costly. Gartner estimates that the average large corporation experiences 87 hours of downtime per year and loses $42,000 for each of those hours. What would the costs be for your manufacturing organization?

Helping Manufacturers Virtualize Legacy Hardware

For twenty years, we’ve been helping manufacturers virtualize legacy hardware for modern x86 or cloud platforms. They continue to run their trusted applications without modification, recertification, or employee retraining—and typically at a fraction of the cost of a full migration project or annual maintenance of the original hardware.

H2: Implementing Charon® legacy server emulation solutions in your manufacturing organization

Prevent unplanned downtime with Charon. With implementation typically requiring five business days or less, and a scheduled cutover time to limit business production downtime, interruption to business operations is minimal.

If you’re running applications on legacy PDP-11, VAX, Alpha, HP 3000, or Sun SPARC systems, let Stromasys help you emulate the hardware. Join manufacturers the world that have experienced the benefits of hardware emulation: reduce risk, lower costs, improve performance, and preserve your applications with Charon from Stromasys.

Read how one manufacturer achieved system reliability and improved performance with Charon, eliminating hardware downtime and accomplishing tasks in half the time they took on the original hardware.

Download the case study: