为什么能源企业选择Charon®进行传统服务器虚拟化?

支持能源业务的关键任务应用程序通常在老化的硬件上运行,从而使应用程序面临风险。 硬件故障和故障会影响您的业务声誉,而且成本高昂。

Gartner估计,一般的大公司每年有87小时的停机时间,每小时损失4.2万美元。对您的能源业务来说,失去生产损失的成本是多少?

帮助公司模仿传统硬件

二十年来,Stromasys一直在帮助能源公司在现代x86或云平台上模拟传统硬件。 他们继续运行其可信赖的应用程序,无需修改,重新认证或员工再培训 – 通常只需要完整迁移项目或原始硬件的年度维护成本的一小部分。

在能源行业实施Charon®传统服务器虚拟化解决方案

Charon传统的硬件虚拟化解决方案为能源业务提供了一种方法,可以防止因硬件故障导致的意外停机。 通常在五个工作日或更短的时间内完成实施,并且切换预定在方便业务中断的时候对员工和业务运营影响最小

如果您在旧版PDP-11,VAX,Alpha,HP 3000或Sun SPARC系统上运行应用程序,请让我们帮助您模拟硬件。 加入世界各地的能源供应商,他们使用Charon模拟其硬件:降低风险,降低成本,提高性能并保护您的应用程序。

了解一项业务如何减少占地面积和功耗,并通过Charon提高运营速度。

Why do energy businesses choose Charon® for legacy server virtualization?

The mission-critical applications that support energy businesses are often running at aging hardware, putting the applications at risk. Hardware breakdown and failure can impact your business’s reputation, and it’s costly.

Gartner estimates that the average large corporation experiences 87 hours of downtime per year and loses $42,000 for each of those hours. What would the costs of lost production be for your energy business?

Helping Companies Emulate Legacy Hardware

For twenty years, Stromasys has been helping energy companies emulate legacy hardware on modern x86 or cloud platforms. They continue to run their trusted applications without modification, recertification, or employee retraining—and typically at a fraction of the cost of a full migration project or annual maintenance of the original hardware.

Implementing Charon® legacy server emulation solutions in the energy industry

Charon legacy hardware emulation solutions provide a way for the energy business to prevent unplanned downtime due to hardware failure. With implementation typically completed in five business days or less—and cutover scheduled at a time convenient for the business—interruption to employees and business operations is minimal.

If you’re running applications on legacy PDP-11, VAX, Alpha, HP 3000, or Sun SPARC systems, let us help you emulate the hardware. Join energy providers around the world that have emulated their hardware with Charon: mitigate risk, lower costs, improve performance, and preserve your applications.

Read about how one business reduced footprint and power usage and saw increased operating speeds with Charon.

Download the case study: