为什么州和地方政府部门选择Charon®进行传统服务器虚拟化?

随着底层硬件的老化,支持公务员工作的关键任务应用程序将面临风险。 硬件故障和故障会影响您为成员服务的能力。

它的成本也很高Gartner估计,一般的大公司每年有87小时的停机时间,而州和地方政府雇员的任何停机时间都可能因无法访问关键任务资源导致严重的问题出现。

为现代应用程序更换传统硬件

二十年来,我们一直在帮助政府机关为现代x86或云平台更换旧硬件。 他们继续运行其可信赖的应用程序,无需修改,重新认证或员工再培训 – 通常只需要完整迁移项目或原始硬件的年度维护成本的一小部分。

在州和地方政府中实施Charon®传统服务器虚拟化解决方案

Charon传统硬件虚拟化解决方案为政府机关提供了一种防止因硬件故障而导致意外停机的方法。 通常在五个工作日或更短的时间内完成实施 – 并且在工作时间之外安排切换 – 对员工和业务运营的干扰是最小的。

如果您在旧版PDP-11,VAX,Alpha,HP 3000或Sun SPARC系统上运行应用程序,请让我们帮助您模拟硬件。 加入世界各地模拟过其硬件的政府机关:使用Charon降低风险,降低成本,提高性能并保护您的应用程序。

了解一个当地政府机关如何使用Charon解决其遗留硬件问题并提高性能。

Why do state and local government offices choose Charon® for legacy server virtualization?

As the underlying hardware ages, the mission-critical applications that support the work of public servants are put at risk. Hardware breakdown and failure can impact your ability to serve constituents.

It’s also costly: Gartner estimates that the average large corporation experiences 87 hours of downtime per year, and any downtime for state and local government employees can result in major headaches when they can’t access mission-critical resources.

Swapping Out Legacy Hardware for Modern Applications

For twenty years, we’ve been helping government offices swap out legacy hardware for modern x86 or cloud platforms. They continue to run their trusted applications without modification, recertification, or employee retraining—and typically at a fraction of the cost of a full migration project or annual maintenance of the original hardware.

Implementing Charon® legacy server emulation solutions in state and local government

Charon legacy hardware emulation solutions provide a way for government offices to prevent unplanned downtime due to hardware failure. With implementation typically completed in five business days or less—and cutover scheduled outside of business hours—interruption to employees and business operations is minimal.

If you’re running applications on legacy PDP-11, VAX, Alpha, HP 3000, or Sun SPARC systems, let us help you emulate the hardware. Join government offices around the world that have emulated their hardware: mitigate risk, lower costs, improve performance, and preserve your applications with Charon.

Read about how one local government office used Charon to solve their legacy hardware problem and improve performance.

Download the case study: