关于我们

工程解决方案

Stromasys是企业级跨平台虚拟化解决方案的原创和领先供应商,包括PDP-11,Digital VAX和Alpha,HP 3000和SPARC服务器。 该公司通过虚拟化,现代化和系统增强延长了业务和关键任务系统的生命周期。

Stromasys创建于1998年,总部分别设于瑞士的日内瓦和美国马萨诸塞州的波士顿,销售部门、工程设计以及研发实验室遍布全球。公司在50多个国家或地区为世界各地的顶尖公司实施跨平台解决方案。

我们的团队拥有100多位员工,竭诚与客户和合作伙伴协作,我们无可匹敌的丰富经验将有效地为您公司中重要的传统平台实现虚拟化。

以世界一流的专业知识提供面向IT变革的设计解决方案

IT部门总是面临持续不断的竞争压力。一方面要控制和降低风险,另一方面还要降低成本,与此同时还要满足所支持的业务单位的严苛要求。

近年来,IT部门面临越来越大的挑战,基于云计算的解决方案让公司各业务单位拥有了更大的自由度,而IT部门必须针对各种各样的科技和解决方案进行越来越复杂的安排。

我们并不认为自己能解决所有的IT挑战,但我们能大幅简化您(部署在VAX、Alpha和HP3000设备上)的传统应用的支持和运营活动。

在Stromasys,我们会将客户的关键业务应用转移到稳定的虚拟化平台上运行。我们的客户包括许多世界一流的大公司,而我们的Charon软件是面向IT变革的设计解决方案的一流平台。

Gartner 2011年度科技报告中,我们被誉为“处理器虚拟化”领域的领先者;2013年,被其评为“最酷供应商”(Cool Vendor)。

Stromasys为您效劳

如果您的企业正试图为传统系统寻找一条出路,我们的专家团队可以助您一臂之力。只要您愿意跟虚拟化专家谈谈,看看Stromasys是否适合改造您的传统系统。

STROMASYS

Engineered solutions

Home > About

About

Legacy Server Emulation for PDP-11, VAX, Alpha, HP 3000, and SPARC systems

Stromasys is the original and leading provider of enterprise-class cross-platform virtualization solutions, including PDP-11, Digital VAX and Alpha, HP 3000, and SPARC servers. The company extends the life cycle of business and mission-critical systems through virtualization, modernization, and system enhancement.

1998: Software Resources International (SRI) established via management buyout following DEC's acquisition by Compaq

2000: First CHARON-VAX sold to New Bedford Public Schools

2004: Over 1,000 CHARON-VAX licenses sold

2006: Launch of CHARON-AXP

2008: SRI goes global (opening offices in the US and Asia) and changes name to Stromasys

2012: Stromasys customers have logged over 50 million hours of aggregate uptime running Charon products since 2000

2012: Launch of CHARON-HPA

2013: Gartner recognizes Stromasys for innovative strategies in server market evolution

2014: Charon solutions available for the Cloud

2015: Launch of CHARON-SSP

Please roll over an item below
for more information

Founded in 1998 and headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland and in Boston, Massachusetts, with sales offices as well as engineering, development and research labs located around the world, Stromasys has implemented more than 5,000 cross-platform virtualization solutions to the world’s leading companies in over 50 countries.

Our team of over 100 employees is dedicated to working hand in hand with customers and partners and our unmatched level of experience drives efficient virtualization of your important legacy platforms.

The global leader in legacy server emulation, enabling organizations to overcome IT challenges and promote business continuity

IT departments are under constant and competing pressures. They must contain and reduce risk on the one hand and reduce costs on the other — all while meeting steep demands of the business units they support.

In recent years, the position of the IT department has become even more challenging. As cloud-based solutions give business units more autonomy, IT is saddled with maintaining an increasingly complex patchwork of disparate technologies and solutions.

We don’t claim to solve all of IT’s challenges, but we can dramatically simplify the support and operation of your classic applications — those deployed on VAX, Alpha, HP 3000 and SPARC machines.

At Stromasys, we’ve built our business by keeping our customers’ mission critical applications running on stable, virtualized platforms. With a customer base that includes many of the largest companies in the world, Stromasys is the global leader in cross-platform virtualization. Our Charon software solutions are engineered solutions that enable businesses to face and overcome IT challenges.

We have been recognized by the Gartner group in their 2011 technology report as the leader in “processor emulation” and in 2013 as a “Cool Vendor.”

Stromasys can help you

If your business is trying to figure out what to do with your classic systems, our team of experts can help. Speak to a virtualization specialist to see if Stromasys virtualization is right for your legacy platforms.